Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Festival Komputer Indonesia (FKI, a computer show), and Indonesian Cellular Show (ICS), two simultaneous computer and mobile phone trade fair have just ended yesterday. Honestly I am not very impressed. I only visited the expo on the last day, it was very probable that I missed some exciting products. Nevertheless, there are some interesting things I manage to notice.

  1. Androids were in force. Asus, Acer, Sony Ericsson, Huawei, and some other brands I am unable to remember. There were tablets and phones, all Android-powered. They all looked the same though.
  2. Contrary to the reports overseas, netbooks are still hot. Every computer stand offered a lot of models. They largely sports Intel processors, but I find some Asus EeePCs use AMD Brazos processors launched last February. Anandtech discussed AMD Brazos a few times, and the review was favourable.
  3. I don’t know why, but I am paying more attention to home network storages nowadays. But they are only practical if you have a lot of computers at home (I don’t). Sadly I found only one vendor showed up: Buffalo Technology. I have tried out QNAP home products before, and I think this kind of products are cool.
